Testimonials

August 26, 2019

Michael

Mike Smith is proud and dedicated to his goal of providing the best realtor service in town and I am absolutely satisfied. He is young and ambitious on his goal and is not simply doing the job but rather a style and attitude. He is able to provide insightful info on pricing and when to sell. He can also handle all kinds of details to help handle every transaction smoothly. 

John Lin


August 12th, 2019

Michael Smith

We both appreciate you and your "style"! Not the typical realtor. Not pushy nor cocky, but rather classy, professional, incredibly knowledgeable yet humble and fun! We're 100% committed to you as our realtor!!

Sharon Walsh


July 23, 2019

Michael

Thanks Mike for taking care of our condo sale.  We were impressed with your thorough research when determining the value of our condo and the way you networked with other agents. Job well done. Truly appreciate it.  

Elaine & Gary


July 11th, 2019

Michael

My partner and I were first time home buyers, and really had no idea of the process it took to buy a house. Mike Smith was extremely helpful, always taking the time to thoroughly explain every aspect of the process. He made sure we understood what we were going through, and was available at any time to answer questions or take us to see houses. I was very impressed by the level of expertise and professionalism I saw in Mike. He had a really good understanding of what we were looking for and went above and beyond to help us find that. He was also not pushy at all about putting in offers or anything, he was always the voice of reason, making sure we knew all the pros and cons of each place. We absolutely love our new place and would not hesitate to use Mike as our realtor again down the road! I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking for a Realtor.
 
You're the best! :)

Claire & John


June 8th, 2019

Michael

Dear Prospective Homeowners:
 
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Michael Smith as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation. In our case, we needed to expand as the size of our family grew, and Michael found the perfect home for us for years to come.
During our first meeting, Michael understood exactly the type of place we were looking for and the budget within which we could work.  He quickly put together a list of places for us to see and accompanied us on our tour. Moreover, whenever we asked to see an additional property or revisit a property we have seen, Michael was quick to arrange a visit.
When we found the right home for us, Michael used his strong contract negotiation skills and came up with a deal that was good for us and made the seller happy as well. Michael knows the Victoria area and its surroundings like the back of his hand. There is nothing that escapes Michaels’s attention when it comes to the property for sale.
We found Michael to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were his only customers, although we know that was not the case. He returned all phone calls and emails the same day and made sure that we got our answers. He is also a highly personable and friendly and could recommend many other resources for home buyers if need be.
We are pleased to recommend Michael Smith to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again he will be our first choice in real estate agents. If you want to discuss our experience in more detail please feel free to contact either one of us.
Regards

Aygul & Yazan Khalaileh


January 20th, 2019

Michael

I am very happy to recommend Michael Smith to anyone looking for real estate services.
 
Michael is very professional and knowledgable, you'll immediately appreciate his energy and sincere desire to do the best for you as his client. Michael is there for you every step of the way and helps make these huge decisions much easier!
 
Thanks Michael!

Connie


January 15th, 2019

Michael Smith

To whom it may concern:
This letter is our personal recommendation for Michael Smith. As real estate investors we’ve had the privilege of working with Michael since fall of 2018. Since that time Michael has proven to us that he has a diligent work ethic that is second to none. We have found him to be a problem solver that is able to use his strong interpersonal skills in a variety of situations to ensure that our needs and requirements were always first and foremost in any deal that we have entered into.
Michael is an honest person who will listen to what you have to say but is not afraid to tell you the reality of the situation. We have walked through a lot of homes together and I always value the input that Michael bring to every property. He always shows up prepared and is ready to talk about that property. Michael stands out from other real estate agents in what he does when he goes back to his office to do the behind the scenes kind of work.
He has always answered every question that I have asked and has gone that extra mile to make sure that things are done. An example of this was on a recent investment purchase when the seller’s agent did not provide some of the requested documentation. Our lawyer was going to dispatch someone to retrieve these documents, at our cost, but Michael stepped in and was able to get the needed documents to the lawyer’s office within 12 hours and saving us an extra bill from our lawyers.
We highly recommend Michael to all our friends and acquaintances in the real estate investment community. He is a team player and would make a great asset to your team for any of your real estate deals.
Sincerely,

Kevin Doyle and Joanne Price


November 27, 2018

Michael

I thought buying my first property was going to be time-consuming, stressful and frustrating, but Mike made everything extremely quick, clear and concise. If you are looking for a realtor who values your time more than their own, Mike is the realtor for you. Thanks again Mike for making my first condo purchase such a breeze!

Brody Brubacher


August 20th, 2018

Michael Smith

Mike was thoroughly recommended to us by a family friend and he has exceeded all our expectations. During the summer of 2018 we were house hunting from a long distance and Mike guided us with great advice and professionalism. Searching for a new home is very difficult in the first place but trying to do so from a different location is even more challenging, however Mike made the process a lot less stressful as we were able to put our full trust in him as a realtor.

We feel Mike was an outstanding realtor because of all of his efforts to view and inspect many houses for us. He was very prompt at answering all of our questions and provided us with the local information that was essential to make our move go smoothly.
Mike is a very committed and hard working person.

We would not hesitate to recommend Mike as a realtor and he will be our first choice when selling the house.
 

Melissa West


June 27th, 2018

Michael Smith

My husband and I are first time home buyers and started looking at homes well before we were in a position to buy. Both of us are military, and if you have any experience with that you’ll know that the relocation process is quite an ordeal. Mike Smith was easily the most straightforward part of the process, and patiently took us to see many homes months before we had official authorization to move. We were able to establish what exactly it was we wanted in a home and Mike talked us through the buying process well in advance of putting an offer in. His effort set us up to move quickly when that authorization did come through, which is essential in Victoria’s aggressive housing market.
 
That said, we never in any way felt pressured to buy, or move beyond our (modest) budget. Mike was careful to only suggest homes that were within that budget, and checked in with us when we suggested ones that were not. He was knowledgeable about each home and neighbourhood, and presented positive and negative features even-handedly. He was also very good at noting features we did not consider – like the probable noisiness of a master bedroom located next to the entrance of the building’s parking garage. Altogether we enjoyed going to viewings and trusted Mike’s opinion was both well-informed and in our best interests.
 
We very much appreciate the amount of work Mike put into our search for a home, particularly given how unusual and uncertain our circumstances were. We would absolutely use Mike’s services if we are ever in a position to buy in the Victoria region again, and recommend him to other buyers looking for a straightforward, well-informed realtor. 

Kirsten Petersen and Charles Boyes


June 25th, 2018

Michael Smith

To Whom it May Concern:

Mike acted as our agent in Victoria regarding the sale of our condo. Mike was quick to respond to all matters while I live in Vancouver myself. The condo needed a number of renovations before the property was listed and Mike was a great help in over-seeing this process before we listed the property and making sure it was ready on time. With the combination of a strong marketing plan and local connections, Mike was able to sell the property in eight days. We mentioned we would like the property sold quick and Mike came through with very good results. 
I would recommend Mike to other individuals because of his honesty, commitment and fast response; if we ever buy or sell another property in Victoria I will definitely call Mike again. 

Carlos Villavicencio


December 15th, 2017

Mike Smith

 

To whom it may concern,

 

Mike Smith helped me buy my first condo. As an individual who travels frequently for work I needed a real estate agent who was able to understand my unique needs and not pull me away from my work. Mike was knowledgeable, punctual, outgoing and simply outright fun to deal with. I thought buying my first property was going to be time-consuming, stressful and frustrating but Mike made everything quick, clear and concise. If you are looking for a realtor who values your time more than their own, Mike is the realtor for you.

 

 

 

Jonah Neukomm